ANGELS IN OUR LIVES

Hi to all hope everyone is having a great day?  My topic of discussion today is about ANGELS in our lives and if there had been any seen in this modern world of ours today.  I believe in Angels just as I believe in God.  I may have not seen one yet but I know they are there all around me.

ANGELS and what they are.  Angels are pure spirits created by God.  The Old Testament theology included the belief in angels.  The English word “angel” comes from the Greek angelos, which means messenger.  The Hebrew word for angel is malak that also means messenger.  The prophet Malachi took his name from this word.  He himself was a messenger, and he prophesied about the coming of “the messenger of the covenant”, Jesus Christ (Malachi 3:1).  Although the word angel in the Bible means messenger, nearly always applies to heavenly beings, and sometimes can apply to human messengers.

Do ANGELS exist?  This is a very good question as mentioned I do believe they exist.  The Scriptures give us no indication of the precise time of the creation of angels, their existence is assumed at the earliest times.  Our Lord often spoke of angels, in the New Testament they are many and seven orders are mentioned: Angels, Powers, Principalities, Dominions, Thrones and Archangels.  God granted angels great wisdom, freedom and power.  Both the New and Old Testament refer also to the fallen angels.  Angels are purely spiritual or bodiless persons some of whom behold the face of God and thus are in harmony.  Angels carry out missions at Gods command and at times it is said that they take on bodily forms.  They do good work for the Lord and so the churches over the years have said that each and every one has a guardian angel to stand by them and protect them.

Why are Angels created?  It had been said that The Creator himself is so powerful and glorious that He cannot be approached in person by human beings.  Angels do not have mans shortcomings and can therefore act for God and present.  Angels are made immortal.  Their eternal quality was spoken of by Jesus when he said:  “They which shall be accounted worthy to obtain this world, and the resurrection from the dead, neither marry, nor are given marriage:  neither can they die any more: for they are equal unto the angels; and are the children of God.  Being the children of the resurrection.”  (Luke 20:35.36)  Jesus was saying that, in the same way as the angels live for ever and are of one gender, whom will be called the “sons” and “daughters” of God when Jesus returns will also live for ever and will not marry.

Sometimes angels were given a name, the names that had been mentioned in The Bible are “Michael” and “Gabriel”.

Our Guardian Angels had been appointed to us by God himself.  No evil shall befall you, nor shall affliction come near your tent, for His Angels God has given command about you, that they guard you in all your ways.  HOW MANY OF US HAVE HAD A NEAR DEATH EXPERIENCE OR HAD SOME WARNING THAT SOMETHING BAD WAS GOING TO HAPPEN I BELIEVE THAT THOSE ARE OUR GUARDIAN ANGELS PROTECTING US FROM HARM WITH GODS HELP.   GOD IS ALWAYS CARRYING ME WHERE I GO.  DO YOU BELIEVE I DO.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “ANGELS IN OUR LIVES”

  1. yes i do believe in Angels and sometimes they do apear in a bodily form i once was safed by an ANGEL That just apeard out of the blue i was alone on the road with my car late at night and my car just died on me in the middle of the crossing and an on comeing truck horse and trailor tipe was on high speed towards me the truck was not gonna be able to stop in time and then a man apeard infront of my car and pushed me and my car out of harms way !the truck flew past me still honking his horn,i turned around to thank the gentleman but i was alone no cars or other people insight! got in my car and start it with no problem what so ever and drove on ! yes it was my ANGEL !

    1. Hi Sonja thank you so much for sharing this with me. That is so true and you are so blessed to be able to have been helped by an Angel of God. It is only through him that this was possible. I myself have had such an experience when I was just married we had been driving on one of Cape Towns busy road on our way to town. The next moment I just screamed out to my husband that bus is going to turn in front of us he slowed down and that bus just came right over into our lane. I believe that it was our Angel waring me. I did not see him but he spoke to me. Love from me.

Comments are closed.